Opinion of Beats audio?

All CUPRA Born related discussions
Garth

Post by Garth »

Hello peeps. I've asked this before but only had one or two word answers.
Any music lovers out there that can give a proper opinion/review of the beats audio? Can't find anything detailed online. Cheers! 8-)

Daveion

Post by Daveion »

Sorry Garth. No Beats on mine.
Born V2-Tech L collected June 22
BMW Z4 e89 sDrive30i Highline
BMW Z4 e85 3.0i SE
Deleted User 490

Post by Deleted User 490 »

I have Beats, it’s pretty good, it’s clear and punchy and the surround sound works well, I’d go for it again should I have another Cupra. Haven’t heard a standard system though, so can’t comment on how different it is.

I doubt it would satisfy people who are into higher end systems. The Harman Kardon system we have in our Mini is well regarded and I can see why, I’m no expert but it’s clearly a step up on the Beats.
CupraV3

Post by CupraV3 »

I debated the Beats audio upgrade when I was ordering mine but decided against it. It was only after getting the car that I found out the standard audio system has no rear speakers. Had I known that beforehand I would have opted for Beats.
Cupra Born | V3 | Aurora Blue | e-Boost | 20" 'Blizzard' Wheels | Panoramic Roof | Easee One Charging Robot
Rerb

Post by Rerb »

I don't really rate my beats package much compared to Harman Kardon In my old BMW & the Dynaudio system in my golf Gte.

Kufatec does do a upgrade kit for rear doors complete with harnesses & coding dongle.
V3, Aurora Blue, Beats Audio, Glass Roof
Elea4

Post by Elea4 »

Speaking as a professional audio engineer, Beats is acceptable... not amazing. I find I have to futz around with the various settings to get it sounding good and that can vary based on the source material.

I will say that it's an especially good value compared to buying rear speakers, a wiring harness, a DSP controller/amp and a subwoofer.