What is a Pilot L pack (UK)

All CUPRA Born related discussions
Essaypee

Post by Essaypee »

Hey folks,
Newbie here!

Looking at ordering a Born this week..
I’m hoping to get a V1 in quasar grey with pilot L pack..

But, what does a Pilot L pack do? :lol:

Having looked online it seems like it’s self driving for motorways - is that right? The dealership salesman didn’t really have an answer and just waffled.

I’m not too bothered about the self parking. Just want something to do majority of the work when I drive 100 miles on the M4 :D

I’ve seen a video of the ID3 on a motorway doing everything on this forum somewhere - is that what I should expect?

Ponk

Post by Ponk »

According to Google.

Pilot L pack. Top view camera, Rear traffic alert and lane change system, Travel assist, Intelligent park assist, Emergency assist, Trained park assist. Dinamica bucket seats.

I have it but not UK spec.

Top camera handy to check straight in a space, side cameras are under the wing mirrors. I have camera at front too but that doesn’t help much with top view.

Never used park assist, do it myself quicker.

Travel assist is prob as you said, near auto driving, I use it quite a lot, don’t confuse it with lane assist which gentle reminds you you have drifted, travel assist steers the car accurately in the lane, the hud symbol turns orange, you need to hold the wheel lightly, but you can really relax as it does the work. I think it also helps or even changes lane but never tried that.

My Focus had it and it was just as good, actually better with much better steering wheel buttons and I prefer it’s hud, I went from CH to Scotland 5x during Covid when my parents were both unwell, 16hrs each way, used the feature the whole way and it really helped, roads being completely empty also helped though!
Cupra Born, 77Kw, Silver, 20" Firestorm, Advance Pack, Beats, Heat Pump, Swiss Model.
Elea4

Post by Elea4 »