lane assist

Faults and Technical chat for the CUPRA Born
Post Reply
ent
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2022 3:21 pm

Post by ent » Sat Jun 18, 2022 3:26 pm

How can the lane assist be turned off permanently.

Elea4
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2022 5:19 pm

Post by Elea4 » Sat Jun 18, 2022 3:38 pm

At least in the EU that's not allowed due to safety regulations. Not sure about the UK though.

User avatar
KEV1L
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:30 pm

Post by KEV1L » Sat Jun 18, 2022 5:01 pm

I hope it can, I found it infuriating even on the test drive.
Cupra Born V2 | Tech-M | Aurora Blue

monkeyhanger
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue May 31, 2022 8:12 pm

Post by monkeyhanger » Sat Jun 18, 2022 5:19 pm

It can be turned off with OBD11. I have used OBD11 to get the car to remember the setting I.e. if you turned it off in the settings of the multimedia screen, it stays off with new ignition cycles until such time as you switch it back on.
Some crappy anonymous old banger. :lol:

User avatar
SilverCupra
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2022 9:11 am

Post by SilverCupra » Sat Jun 18, 2022 6:04 pm

monkeyhanger wrote:
Sat Jun 18, 2022 5:19 pm
It can be turned off with OBD11. I have used OBD11 to get the car to remember the setting I.e. if you turned it off in the settings of the multimedia screen, it stays off with new ignition cycles until such time as you switch it back on.

How do you do that, got any instructions ?

Thanks
Cupra Born V2 | Tech-L | Geysor Silver

monkeyhanger
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue May 31, 2022 8:12 pm

Post by monkeyhanger » Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:51 pm

SilverCupra wrote:
Sat Jun 18, 2022 6:04 pm
monkeyhanger wrote:
Sat Jun 18, 2022 5:19 pm
It can be turned off with OBD11. I have used OBD11 to get the car to remember the setting I.e. if you turned it off in the settings of the multimedia screen, it stays off with new ignition cycles until such time as you switch it back on.

How do you do that, got any instructions ?

Thanks
Firstly you need an OBD11 unit and a pro license or buy some app credit, then you need to plug it into the car and make the changes. If you don't have one, you'll need to buy or borrow one. Do you have an OBD11 unit or access to one?
Some crappy anonymous old banger. :lol:

User avatar
SilverCupra
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2022 9:11 am

Post by SilverCupra » Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:58 pm

monkeyhanger wrote:
Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:51 pm
Firstly you need an OBD11 unit and a pro license or buy some app credit, then you need to plug it into the car and make the changes. If you don't have one, you'll need to buy or borrow one. Do you have an OBD11 unit or access to one?

Not yet, it is on my list of stuff to get..
Cupra Born V2 | Tech-L | Geysor Silver

Post Reply

  • You may also be interested in...
    Replies
    Views
    Last post