App still offline

All CUPRA Born related discussions
Stevo1903
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2022 4:56 pm

Post by Stevo1903 » Sat Dec 31, 2022 4:18 pm

Yes mine was also still offline on the App. After turning off in the car and then on again all seems to be working again!
72 plate | V2 | 58Kwh | Tech L pack | Vapour Grey

User avatar
Daveion
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2022 8:32 pm

Post by Daveion » Sun Jan 01, 2023 1:56 am

👍
Born V2-Tech L collected June 22
BMW Z4 e89 sDrive30i Highline
BMW Z4 e85 3.0i SE

Deleted User 456

Post by Deleted User 456 » Sun Jan 01, 2023 5:30 pm

Its just tosh.
Charged mine to 100% a few nights ago (a rare event), because I had a long trip to make next morning.
Sat there telling me 100% with a range of 149 miles. Useless. It's just sucks as an app
The range when I got in the car was 289

Born Leccy
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2022 4:54 pm

Post by Born Leccy » Sun Jan 01, 2023 5:45 pm

It certainly is flakey! I’ve found that by initiating the app > server > car communication chain by starting the aircon from the app, the range estimate re-syncs. Why it gets out of sync I have no idea, but you’d think it could be fixed quite easily.
Born V3 eBoost / Silver / Beats / Pano / Tech L / Cargo
Pod Point Solo / Octopus Go Faster

BORN SPURS
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2022 12:49 pm

Post by BORN SPURS » Tue Jan 03, 2023 4:26 pm

I raised the question about the app saying offline with Cupra, below are two replies from them.

Thank you for your message.
We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you have encountered.
Please, start the vehicle in a place with good cover, it will reactivate the communication between the servers and the app should work.
Kindly let us know if the issue was resolved after following our recommendations.

Well that did not work so they sent another one:-

We are sorry to hear that your problem still persists.
Please, try to toggle the Privacy settings OFF then ON in the Infotainment System.
If it still does not solve your problem, kindly perform a factory reset and try the enrollment process again.
We appreciate your cooperation and patience.

I have not tried the last one yet, but will do tomorrow and will update. For me It would be a last resort doing a factory reset, enrollment and licence downloads again. I have read enough about factory resets and what can happen. There was enough trouble at the dealership getting all that done in the first instance without problems.

TheGRP
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2022 4:17 am

Post by TheGRP » Tue Jan 03, 2023 6:36 pm

Good luck with doing it, having done this (several times before) mine works for a while then plays up again! Welcome to the tread mill that is the flaky Cupra Born infotainment software. Wish Cupra would take responsibility for this and sort it out!!!!!!!

Deleted User 456

Post by Deleted User 456 » Tue Jan 03, 2023 8:46 pm

I have binned the app.
I set the charge level on the infotainment screen and just initiate a charge from my Zappi charger.

I mentioned the issues on the Seat UK Facebook page, as they were heavily pushing their 'Apps'.

That post got deleted pretty quick :roll:

BORN SPURS
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2022 12:49 pm

Post by BORN SPURS » Wed Jan 04, 2023 1:57 pm

Okay, as I said in the previuous post, I was going to try again today.
Miracle of miracles, when I turned on the app this morning, the app had just re set itself back to normal on ii's own, and now does not show it's in offline mode!
This is just ridiculous. I did nothing on the second set of instructions...lol
It had been showing offline for about 3 weeks until this morning.
I wonder if the app resetting itself had something to do with my complaint.
Anyway it's just gone back to normal.
Hopefully this doesn't happen again because there is no rhyme or reason to it.

BORN SPURS
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2022 12:49 pm

Post by BORN SPURS » Wed Jan 04, 2023 2:11 pm

Stevolution wrote:
Tue Jan 03, 2023 8:46 pm
I have binned the app.
I set the charge level on the infotainment screen and just initiate a charge from my Zappi charger.

I mentioned the issues on the Seat UK Facebook page, as they were heavily pushing their 'Apps'.

That post got deleted pretty quick :roll:
Well it's like evrything in life these days, they are the puppet masters, we are the puppets. How long is a piece of string!
Glad mine just started working, though.

I pressed on the store button in the car the other day. Saw that Seat are offering me something for 30 quid that I already have installed as part of my package until 2025!

All the best for the new year - HOPEFULLY.

daern
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2022 1:31 pm

Post by daern » Wed Jan 04, 2023 2:20 pm

BORN AGAIN wrote:
Wed Jan 04, 2023 2:11 pm
I pressed on the store button in the car the other day. Saw that Seat are offering me something for 30 quid that I already have installed as part of my package until 2025!
Out of interest, what was it?

Post Reply