My Cupra app

Faults and Technical chat for the CUPRA Born
Nacaduct
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 7:32 pm

Post by Nacaduct » Thu Jun 09, 2022 7:17 pm

The app seems a little flaky… Anybody else not getting info about doors/light?
Cupra Born since ‘22

dforetay
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2022 4:37 pm

Post by dforetay » Fri Jun 10, 2022 11:35 am

This App is awful 😣

I don’t get info on doors and light neither the choice of direct charging or using the routines.

Plus when I open it when charging without the routine, it is deleting the routines.

And now I cannot even open it without this «Precondition failed» error 😡

I hope there will be an update that fixes these bugs soon.

Nacaduct
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 7:32 pm

Post by Nacaduct » Sat Jun 11, 2022 7:39 am

Well good, then (not really), it’s not only me having probs with the app:) Considered uninstalling/re-installing it, but I suppose the end reslut will be the same…
Cupra Born since ‘22

Wrighty
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2022 4:39 am

Post by Wrighty » Sun Jun 12, 2022 4:49 am

Hi picked up v1 born Yesterday would not connect to the app at showroom l tryed at home for over a hour Disappointed As I come from a Tesla model 3 where the Screen and app connection was flawless

Timpjones
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2022 6:00 am

Post by Timpjones » Sun Jun 12, 2022 1:25 pm

Mine did this when I picked up the vehicle.

Resolution: update the software on the infotainment system to the latest version, delete the app and reinstall..

This fixed the problem for me and then the app and system worked fine.

The app is having problems at the moment though - it is still displaying a ‘precondition failed’ message when opening the app. If you leave the app open, however, it eventually opens.

The app has today defaulted back to KM so I had to change back into miles.

It’s really really buggy!!!

User avatar
Liamy321
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 13, 2022 11:56 am

Post by Liamy321 » Mon Jun 13, 2022 3:28 pm

Slight subject change but I'm having some issues adding my VIN. Popping it in this thread as I deemed a new thread for app issues wasn't necessary.

I'm getting the below error when adding my VIN. I don't have the car yet so suspect it may be something to do with that but I'm not trying to link to the car just yet. Just wanting to complete registration.

Screenshot_20220613-161417_My CUPRA.jpg

Has anyone else seen this? (VIN is entered, I have just blanked it out)
_______________________________________________________________________________
Cupra Born V2 58Kwh 204 PS | Aroura Blue | Skyline Pack | Tech (M) Pack
_______________________________________________________________________________

monkeyhanger
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue May 31, 2022 8:12 pm

Post by monkeyhanger » Mon Jun 13, 2022 4:13 pm

As bad as the VW ID one was after every update- good abbreviation potential there Cupra App, abbreviated to CrAp.
Some crappy anonymous old banger. :lol:

davmatjo
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu May 05, 2022 2:08 pm

Post by davmatjo » Mon Jun 13, 2022 4:52 pm

From what I can gather they are all the same app made by the same developers just re-skinned for each Volkswagen group brand. So any bugs in one are extremely likely to be present in all.

monkeyhanger
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue May 31, 2022 8:12 pm

Post by monkeyhanger » Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:06 am

Just tried to connect up with the app and it keeps failing at the last stage of registration, after the 2D barcode scan with my phone. This was multiple times, then bumping me out to a guest profile. I had great 4G signal strength for both the car and the phone, Is this why perhaps the dealership made a great deal about connecting me up as part of the handover on collection day and then decided on the day not to bother?
Some crappy anonymous old banger. :lol:

Wrighty
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2022 4:39 am

Post by Wrighty » Sat Jun 18, 2022 9:17 pm

Picked up my car v1 up last Saturday. Still can't connect to the my cupra app! tried the tips from other members. contacted cupra digital they asked for screen shots and they told me my Internet was no good as signal sign had gone grey, but even on cupra's app connection video it was grey. My neighbours must think I like sitting in my new car. Seriously annoying, I bought a new leaf in 2016 and I had a better experience!

Post Reply

  • You may also be interested in...
    Replies
    Views
    Last post